Sam Surprise (Vice Chair)

Representing District 1 (Portland, Long Island)



District 2 (So. Portland, Cape Elizabeth)


Neal Pratt

Representing District 3 (Falmouth, Scarborough, Westbrook)


Gary Plummer (Clerk)

Representing District 4 (Gorham, Windham, Sebago, Standish, Baldwin)


Beth Edmonds

Representing District 5 (Pownal, Brunswick, Freeport, Harpswell, New Gloucester)


Mitchell Berkowitz (Chair)

Representing District 6 (Yarmouth, Cumberland, North Yarmouth, Gray, Raymond, Casco, Naples, Harrison, Bridgton)


Joe Gray

Member at Large


David Maroon (Treasurer)

Member at Large


Dale Olmstead

Contract Compliance Officer
Cumberland County Recreation District

2016 Board Meetings:

  • Wednesday, September 7 - 8am 
  • Wednesday, September 28 -  8am


Cross Insurance Arena

Board of Trustee’s Monthly Meeting

Wednesday, September 28, 2016 8:00 a.m.

Cross Insurance Arena - Club Room



Call to Order

9.64         Approval of Minutes of the August 1st and September 7th meetings.


9.65         Financial Report for August


9.66         Management Report


9.67         Report of Strategic Development Committee

               Executive Session if needed- Contract Negotiations 1 M.R.S.A §405(6) (D)


9.68       Discuss Proposed changes to the Cumberland County Recreation Center Bylaws and/or

              Chapter 86 of the Private and Special Laws of 1971


              Executive Session 1 M.R.S.A 405(6)(E)


9.69        Other Business


Reminder:  The next regular board meeting will be held on Wednesday, Oct 26th.